brightkrot.blogg.se

Chrome sharepoint for mac
Chrome sharepoint for mac






chrome sharepoint for mac
  1. #Chrome sharepoint for mac mac os x
  2. #Chrome sharepoint for mac install
  3. #Chrome sharepoint for mac upgrade
  4. #Chrome sharepoint for mac plus

It is forever requesting me for Name and Password.

chrome sharepoint for mac

This is the version we are using for our intranet, but my Safari just will not allow it. (Or firefox for that matter.) From an MS blog - Windows SharePoint Services v3 should work according to that link with Safari+2. OS X:: Safari / SharePoint - Keeps Requesting Login Details I have just bought a new MBP, but I've been having this issue for the last year on my iMac trying to access my companies Intranet through Safari. I found another sharepoint server where it works 100% of the time. When i go to Library/Internet Plug-ins I don't see silverlight there, i am not sure how else to uninstall it? I ran apple hardware test, all is good. The silverlight browser plug in is also installed 4.0. The sharepoint browser plug in is installed. I am not sure what you are referring to by 'recovery OS safari' After I do authenticate everything is good and works as expected. Grahamperrin- As I said logged in as a guest user in yosemite it does work. I do not have access to the servers, this is a large healthcare organization that does not officially support Macs, i've just been using them for work for several years (until yosemite that is). Is the SharePoint browser plug-in installed?ĭevelop menu did not work, thank you though. Do they appear to be OK? Is Silverlight installed? Yosemite aside, that's a Microsoft product that troubles my use of Safari.

#Chrome sharepoint for mac plus

With Disk Utility, verify all HFS Plus file systems (don't rush to repair). After you authenticate, then is everything normal for each session? Is the ninety percent failure rate reproducible in that relatively clean environment? Back to Safari in OS X and the ten percent of apparently good connections with those two SharePoint servers.

chrome sharepoint for mac

Click to expand.For rapid reduction of the problem, go for Recovery OS Safari.

#Chrome sharepoint for mac upgrade

I would like to upgrade my MBPr next year but if I can't get my work stuff to work reliably in yosemite I will have to look at a PC laptop thanks.

#Chrome sharepoint for mac install

Thought I would check here before I try a clean install of Yosemite (I just did the app store upgrade of mavericks before). I have tried to no avail: - checking and updating Java - wiped all remembered passwords for these sites in Keychain and Safari Safari- cleared history and web data - cleared cache from library folder - uninstalled all extensions - Changed DNS server to google (8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4) and turned on auto proxy discovery (tested on guest account after this change and still worked there) - Under privacy removed all website data (cookies) I don't know what else to do. When i log in under my guest account on the iMac it works (have tried maybe 5 times today after reboots). Randomly and not often it works.Īs an example i logged in this morning and it was fine (did not work last night, i did nothing but put mac to sleep), however our internet went out briefly and since then it won't work. I am still able to access the sharepoint sites in Chrome, however in Chrome I can't check out and edit documents so I can't just switch. I never get to the point where I can enter my credentials. Upgraded my IMac to yosemite 10.10.1 and Safari 8.0.2, now 2 different sharepoint sites time out with a server not responding error about 90% of the time. I have tested on my husbands PC and in IE and firefox all of the websites still work. Works fine with windows 7 OS.Īs background my MBPr is still on mavericks and the sharepoint websites all still work fine, Safari 7.

#Chrome sharepoint for mac mac os x

We are unable to Login with SharePoint 2013 Site, OS: Mac Os X and browser: Firefox and Safari.








Chrome sharepoint for mac