brightkrot.blogg.se

How to setup ssd as boot drive mac
How to setup ssd as boot drive mac







how to setup ssd as boot drive mac
  1. How to setup ssd as boot drive mac driver#
  2. How to setup ssd as boot drive mac manual#

Go into the bios, under the boot tab there is an option for CSM, make sure it is disabled.Ĭlick on secure boot option below and make sure it is set to other OS, not windows UEFI.Ĭlick on key management and clear secure boot keys.

How to setup ssd as boot drive mac driver#

By disabling the CSM module Windows will read and utilize the M.2-specific UEFI driver Your M.2 SSD contains UEFI driver information within the firmware. NVMe SSDs do not appear within the BIOS until Windows creates the system partition with the EFI Boot Sector. "The NVMe M.2 drive should be the only storage drive connected. I found that articles on Tom's Hardware are accurate. I don't have an NVME drive, but I heard you have to configure your BIOS to use one as your boot drive. The tech couldn't tell me where that was pointed out for buyers.

How to setup ssd as boot drive mac manual#

I even read the service manual before I purchased. No where in any sales documentation, did it say this ships in some sort of RAID-only configuration. Couldn't believe his information was accurate. Have wasted hours trying to get this to work. It's RAID Only, and if I want primary and secondary drives they have to be the exact same form factor.

how to setup ssd as boot drive mac

WHAT? They wanted to charge me to set it up as a single drive SSD, and said the factory HDD won't work any longer. They said I can't set it up like I want because the system is configured at the factory as RAID and simply won't work the way I want it to. I right-clicked it to bring it online, and it was assigned Drive letter OS E: I can see in File Explorer, it's an exact copy of OS on the C Drive (the factory HDD)Ĭalled Tech Support for help. In Disc Management, new SSD (Disk 1) was listed as offline because it was (I'm guessing) n conflict with the HDD (Disk 0). Cloned the HDD to the SDD with Samsung migration software. Ran Samsung Magician Software to set up the SSD, updated the driver. I saw the AHCI option I needed, read up on to change it in BIOS and did that. ran into a problem because the system was factory-set to RAID by default. Dell technical support is telling me I can't set it up that way. Want to make the SSD the Win 10/OS boot drive/CbB program drive, etc., and the factory HDD storage drive, like so many people here. I'm trying to add a 1tb Samsung NVMe M2 970EVO SSD. Just bought an 8930 i9 with the standard 1 tb 7200rpm HDD. A couple of weeks ago, my DAW computer died.









How to setup ssd as boot drive mac